12th October 2017

Armagh, Banbridge and Craigavon Sports Awards

Girls’ Hockey 1st XI Team won the Youth School Team of the Year and Neil Madeley (1st XI Coach) won the School Coach of the Year at the ABC Awards.  Emma Gregson (Vice-Captain), Katie McKee (Captain), Neil Madeley (Coach), Charley Brush (Vice-Captain last year) and Mr McLoughlin (Principal) celebrate the Awards.


Congratulations also to Jake Walsh (Archery) who won the ABC Youth Male of the Year Award and Adam Wilson (Swimming) who won the ABC Junior Male of the Year Award.


Congratulations must also go to a number of other pupils who were shortlisted for these prestigious Awards: Julia Knox (Swimming) – shortlisted for Junior Female of the Year; Rebecca Nixon (Athletics) – shortlisted for Youth Female of the Year and the Junior Girls’ Table Tennis Team – shortlisted for the ABC Junior Team of the Year.