Ban Academy Boys Hockey Awards Night

Banbridge Academy Boys’ Hockey held their annual Awards Dinner in the Halfway House with over 100 people celebrating another great year of schoolboy hockey. Head of Hockey Mr Walker praised the players for their huge efforts throughout the season and Headmaster Mr McLoughlin thanked the staff and coaches for their dedication to each team. Former Irish international hockey player Matthew Bell presented the awards and spoke to the players about the importance of good team-mates and how they have helped him throughout his career.



Most Improved Player – Leo Kearns

Player of the Year – Teddie McCandless



Most Improved Player – Nihal McAvoy

Player of the Year – Reuben Cowan



Most Improved Player – Henry Farrell

Player of the Year – Adam Liggett



Most Improved Player – Matthew Patterson

Player of the Year – Max Murphy


2nd XI:

Most Improved Player – Ollie Small

Player of the Year – Noah Lutton


1st XI:

Most Improved Player – Josh Osborne

Player of the Year – Ben Walker


Other Awards:

Oxford Cup – Owen O’Campo Lawson

Clubman of the Year – Matthew Spence

Top Goal Contributor – Adam McKee